TITLE
Welcome to my Media Log!

Here I'll be keeping track of my favorite media, my physical and digital media collections, and what I'm currently watching/reading/listening to!

Let me know if you have any questions, and enjoy!

Take me home.



Credits:

This wonderful template was coded by doqmeat. Check them out!

The background image for my binder is a transparent background by Rosemary of hillhouse.

All pixel art is clickable, and will take you to the gallery page of the creator who made it!

Currently Watching small ghost gif by umbrella-dreams on deviantart

Dead Boy Detectives poster featuring Edwin Payne, Charles Rowland, Crystal Palace, and Niko Sasaki
Dead Boy Detectives
Poster featuring the cast of the anime Haikyuu!
Haikyuu! S1
  • An obscene amount of ship edits for shows I either haven't watched in forever, or just haven't watched at all.

Currently Reading small ghost gif by umbrella-dreams on deviantart

  • Only and Forever by Chloe Liese
  • The Frozen River by Ariel Lawhon
  • All the Feels by Olivia Dade

Currently Listening small ghost gif by umbrella-dreams on deviantart

  • Garbage: Anthology

Currently Playing small ghost gif by umbrella-dreams on deviantart

  • Stardew Valley on Mac

Notes on my currents a gif of a stack of old-fashioned books with two candles on top by kingluludeer on deviantart

Dead Boy Detectives

Really good so far! I'm almost hesitant to finish it because of what Netflix did to Lockwood and Co., and I don't know if I can handle ending on a cliffhanger when I don't know if the show is going to get cancelled after the first season.

Movies

tab 3 pages
tab 4 pages
text goes here!
tab 5 pages
text goes here!
text goes here
text goes here

TV

Bridgerton S2 poster featuring Kate Sharma, Anthony Bridgerton, and Edwina Sharma holding croquet mallets
Bridgerton S2

Bridgerton S2 (5/5/24)

I decided not to watch the first season purely because of the fact that Daphne essentially SAs the Duke of Hastings and it's apparently never addressed or resolved, so instead of putting myself through that ickiness, I just skipped right to S2. Literally not even an episode in as of 5/5, so will update as I actually watch more.

As of 10:39 pm EST on 5/5, I have finished the second season of Bridgerton. Yes, I watched roughly 8 hours of TV in a single day, what of it? It was a bit contrived, which isn't exactly shocking for a regency series especially coming out of Netflix, but I was simultaneously a bit disappointed and sucked in at the same time. All the characters make very stupid decisions all of the time and it gets very tiring, and yet I was rooting for Kate and Anthony at the same time. I think it may have been a result of people hyping them up so much online right after the release and all of the ship edits and GIFsets. 3.5 of 5 stars, I believe.

text goes here
text goes here
text goes here